R&B Atlanta Monifah’s & Terez’s Wedding Photos

 

They looked amazing!

All the divas where there!

The Mothers Of The Brides!

Monifah told Essence Magazine all about the wedding:

Via: Essence:

ESSENCE.com: How did it feel to be a bride?
MONIFAH: I was excited. I didn’t really have too many nerves. I made up my mind that I wasn’t going to be frazzled and crazy about stuff that was insignificant. Because the bottom line is was as along as Terez was there, I was good.  That’s all I really cared about. Of course I wanted to be beautiful, but before we started planning I had already had in my mind that it’s going to be what it’s going to be and I’m not going to fret over things that were not in my control.  I just cared about my wedding dress, good food, hair and makeup. With everything else, I was fine. It could have rained…whatever, as long as I was marrying my best friend. Acceptance is key.

ESSENCE.com: What was your absolute favorite wedding moment?
MONIFAH: Seeing Terez’s face as I walked towards her. That’s all I saw. I focused on her. I didn’t want to cry, but she was crying so she almost made me cry. When she saw me, I could tell she was crying too.

ESSENCE.com: You both looked absolutely beautiful. What song did you walk down the aisle to?
MONIFAH: Rahsaan Patterson performed “Can’t We Wait A Minute?” He’s a friend of mine. My second time seeing him in concert, she was with me. When he sang this song and the words, I just started crying because I was like, “That’s me and my baby!” I was crying and she was crying. I looked over and said to her, “Babe, I think we found our wedding song!” I wish everyone would have gotten to see it, but for some reason they don’t show him on the episode. That was the best!

ESSENCE.com:  How did you decide on that fierce, non traditional gown?
MONIFAH: You know, that’s just me. I’m non-traditional anyway. I like to do me. I wasn’t walking down the aisle in a white dress. I love Black. It’s striking, it’s beautiful, and you know what? It was my day! I designed the dress myself. It was a variation of three dresses that I saw that I loved. I put them together and it worked. The English netting, with the nude under-bodice, I loved. I had an amazing couturier and sketcher who helped me bring the vision to life. I think I’m going to frame it!

ESSENCE.com: Who was in your bridal party? Any bridesmaids?
MONIFAH: No, just our parents and us. I didn’t want all of that; it would have just been too much. It was very last minute for a wedding. We planned it in a couple of months, and really more like a month and a half. I’m too old for that! (Ha!)

Looks like it was a wonderful wedding .. Black in February was the theme… Congratulation Monifah & Terez!!

 

Comments are closed.

NEOBUK

